About me and the Goal of this Blog

earthHi, I am Alex a 20 year old Student and I’m currently very undecided as to what my major is. I was born in Germany and have lived in the United States for about 5 years now. I have literally become obsessed with the sights nature has to offer and also the different people and cultures that live on our planet. Recently I have decided that I want to travel & volunteer abroad  and see all the wonders of the world and visit countries where you can still see pieces of the past. Seeing how different people of the world live teaches you so much and seeing the wonder of nature stuns your imagination. My main goal is to see the world and help people, I have skills and the mind set to help make peoples life’s better.

So I created this blog where I will log my travels, thoughts and opinions and along with that I will film my trips and structure it sort of like a travel-exploration film. I really want to spend as much quality time as I can staying with the natives andwill volunteer to help the people that need it most.I will off course stay with locals or cheap hostels and will use only the cheapest methods during my stay. I will also work with volunteer organizations to make my trips as productive and cost effective as possible.That said, I hope you enjoy reading my blog and feel free to comment and participate in discussion and polls.

2 Comments

  1. Melany said,

    January 20, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    Thanks for reading my blog 🙂 This sounds like a great idea. I think there is so much to be learned from our world and the people in it.

  2. MichaellaS said,

    July 21, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    tks for the effort you put in here I appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

